Welcome to
La Caminada Vielha

Bed & Breakfast in Montaillou, the historic Cathar village in the heart of the Pyrenees!

137625110

World's end down the road

Nestled in the small village of Montaillou, we welcome you with great pleasure in our Bed & Breakfast. Our cosy retreat allows you to recharge your batteries during a quality stay in a friendly family atmosphere. Located at 1300 metres, you will be in the midst of of a preserved nature which has kept all of its authenticity.

The old presbytery offers you breathtaking views of the mountains and the Plateau de Sault, which will not fail to seduce you with its natural diversity. Thanks to the village’s rather unique past, you will not only be in the heart of Cathar history, but also on the Chemin des Bonhommes: the ancient cross-border Pyrenean route which follows the footsteps of the last Cathars as they fled from the Inquisition.

Hence La Caminada Vielha really lives up to its name. In Occitan it literally means: the old presbytery as well as the old route. Since the building also served as a holiday camp under the name « Les Joyeux Boutons d’Or », it can be said that ultimate hospitality and good memories have always been pillars of our house.

We welcome you no matter the season

From our family to yours, we welcome you to La Caminada Vielha. Relax in peace and quiet at our bed and breakfast in the famous village of Montaillou. Situated in the montane zone of the Pyrenees, this is the ideal base for all your outdoor adventures all year round. Just a two hour drive from Toulouse, Perpignan and Narbonne, your beautiful getaway already starts en route!

Everything you need for a great vacation:

Mountains
Hiking trails
Winter sports
Lodging
Wifi inside
Pets on request

Bienvenue à
La Caminada Vielha

Chambres d’hôtes à Montaillou, le village Cathare historique au cœur des Pyrénées !

La Caminada Vielha

Le bout du monde au bout de la rue

Niché dans le petit village de Montaillou, nous vous accueillons avec grand plaisir dans notre maison d’hôtes. Notre retraite douillette vous permets de vous ressourcer pendant un séjour de qualité dans une ambiance familiale et conviviale. Situé à 1300 mètres, vous serez en plein milieu d’une nature préservee qui a gardé toute son authenticité.

L’ancien presbytère vous offre des vues imprenables sur les montagnes et le Plateau de Sault, qui ne manquèrent pas de vous séduire par sa diversité naturelle. Grâce au passé assez unique du village, vous serez non seulement en plein cœur de l’histoire Cathare mais également sur Le Chemin des Bonhommes : l’ancienne itinéraire Pyrénéen transfrontalier qui suit les traces des derniers Cathares dans leur fuite face à l’inquisition.

Par conséquent, La Caminada Vielha est vraiment à la hauteur de son nom. En occitan, cela signifie littéralement : l’ancien presbytère ainsi que l’ancien route. Depuis que le bâtiment a également servi comme une colonie de vacances sous le nom « Les Joyeux Boutons d’Or », on peut dire que l’hospitalité ultime et des bons souvenirs ont toujours été des piliers de notre maison.

Nous vous accueillons quelle que soit la saison

De notre famille à la vôtre, nous vous souhaitons la bienvenue à La Caminada Vielha. Détendez-vous en tout tranquillité dans notre chambres d’hôtes au célèbre village de Montaillou. Situé sur l’étage montagnard des Pyrénées, c’est la base idéale tout au long de l’année pour toutes vos aventures en plein air. À seulement deux heures de route de Toulouse, Perpignan et Narbonne, votre belle escapade commence déjà en route !

Tout ce qu'il faut pour passer de bonnes vacances:

Montagnes
Sentiers de rando
Sports d'hiver
Logement
Wifi à l'intérieur
Animaux sûr demande